Elected Officials / Political Maps

ELECTED OFFICIALS / POLITICAL MAPS    

TOC:

County Voter Registration & Elections
Voting Precincts
Contact Info for Current Elected Officials


County Voter Registration & Elections website:  http://web.dekalbcountyga.gov/Voter/default.html

Voter registration applications:

printed:  http://web.dekalbcountyga.gov/Voter/pdf/applic.pdf
on-line: https://registertovote.sos.ga.gov/GAOLVR/welcome.do#no-back-button

Find your districts, polling place, whether you’re registered:  https://www.mvp.sos.ga.gov/MVP/mvp.do

Citizens of the NBCA area vote for and are represented by:

  • the president and vice president of the United States
  • both U.S. Senators from Georgia
  • 1 U.S. Representative
  • 1 State Senator
  • 1 State House Representative
  • 2 County Commissioners (regular-district + super-district)
  • 1 Board of Education member
  • many other local officials

VOTING PRECINCTS

the basic building blocks of all district maps

Precincts where NBCA residents vote, ordered by # of NBCA streets that vote there:

Hawthorne Elem

Lakeside High

Briarlake Elem

Henderson Mill Elem

Note:  Hawthorne precinct was redrawn to exclude all streets on the west side of I-85 after that area annexed into Chamblee.  That outline change is reflected on some district maps but not on others.  


Click on links to access district maps for the entirety of DeKalb.

Hawthorne

Lakeside

Briarlake

Henderson Mill

U.S. Congress, House

6: Tom Price

GA Senate

42: Elena Parent

40: Fran Millar

GA House

82: Mary Margaret Oliver

West of
Briarcliff: 82
East of Briarcliff: 86

86: Michelle Henson

81: Scott Holcomb

Commission, regular

2: Jeff Rader

1: Nancy Jester

Commission, super

6: Kathie Gannon

West of Briarcliff: 6

7: Stan Watson (open pending special election)

East of Briarcliff: 7

Bd of Education

4: Jim McMahan



CONTACT INFO for CURRENT ELECTED OFFICIALS:

DeKalb County Board of Commissioners: http://web.co.dekalb.ga.us/boc/boc.html

Complete contact list (including aides/staff):http://web.co.dekalb.ga.us/boc/contact.html

District 01: Nancy Jester (R), 404-371-2844; njester@dekalbcountyga.gov
District 02: Jeff Rader (D); 404-371-2863; jrader@dekalbcountyga.gov
SuperDistrict 06: Kathie Gannon (D); 404-371-4909; kgannon@dekalbcountyga.gov
SuperDistrict 07: Stan Watson (D); 404-371-3681; stanwatson@dekalbcountyga.gov

DeKalb Board of Education: http://www.dekalb.k12.ga.us/board-of-education

District 04: James L. McMahan, 678.676.0027; jim_mcmahan@dekalbschoolsga.org

DeKalb CEO: http://www.dekalbcountyga.gov/portals/ceo/index.html

Lee May (D); 404-371-2881; ceoleemay@dekalbcountyga.gov

 Georgia General Assembly:   http://www.legis.ga.gov/en-US/default.aspx

State Senate:    http://www.senate.ga.gov/Streaming/en-US/Channel/Georgia2

District 42:  Elena Parent (D); (404) 656-5109; elena.parent@senate.ga.gov

State House:    http://www.house.ga.gov/Streaming/en-US/Channel/Georgia1

District 81:  Scott Holcomb (D ); 404.656.6372; scott.holcomb@house.ga.gov
District 82:  Mary Margaret Oliver (D );  404-656-0265; mmo@mmolaw.com;
District 86:  Michele Henson (D ); 404-656-7859; michele.henson@house.ga.gov;

 U.S. Congress

House of Representatives:  http://www.house.gov/

GA District 6: Tom Price (R);  http://tomprice.house.gov/

100 Cannon House Office Building; Washington DC 20515; 202-225-4501
85-C Mill Street, Suite 300; Roswell, GA 30075; 770-998-0049

Senate: http://www.senate.gov/

Senator Johnny Isakson (R ): http://www.isakson.senate.gov/public/

131 Russell Senate Office Building; Washington, DC 20510; 202-224-3643
3625 Cumberland Blvd, Suite 970; Atlanta, GA 30339; 770-661-0999

Senator David Perdue (R ): http://www.perdue.senate.gov/

383 Russell Senate Office Building; Washington DC 20510; 202.224-3521
191 Peachtree St NE, Ste 3250; Atlanta, GA 30303; 404.865-0087

The White House;1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW; Washington, DC 20500

http://www.whitehouse.gov/    https://www.whitehouse.gov/contact

Comments: 202-456-1111; Switchboard: 202-456-1414

President Barack Obama: https://www.whitehouse.gov/administration/president-obama
Vice President Joe Biden: https://www.whitehouse.gov/administration/vice-president-biden

 

FacebookTwitterGoogle+RedditGoogle GmailEmailPrintFriendlyShare