Elected Officials / Political Maps

County Voter Registration & Elections website:  http://web.co.dekalb.ga.us/Voter/default.html

Find your districts, polling place, whether you’re registered:  http://mvp.sos.state.ga.us/

Voter registration application:  http://web.co.dekalb.ga.us/Voter/pdf/applic.pdf

District maps & precinct lists: http://web.co.dekalb.ga.us/Voter/maps.html

 


DISTRICTS

Citizens of the NBCA area vote for and are represented by:

  • the president and vice president of the United States
  • both U.S. Senators from Georgia
  • 1 U.S. Representative (Georgia District 6)
  • 1 State Senator (varying district)
  • 1 State House Representative (varying district)
  • 2 County Commissioners (regular-district + super-district)
  • 2 Board of Education members (regular-district + super-district)
  • many other local officials

In most cases, the voting precinct in which a citizen resides determines the district, but in a few cases, a district line may cut through a voting precinct (indicated below by “or”).  The following precincts are in the NBCA area:

PRECINCT

State

Senate

State

House

County Commission

(regular + super)

Bd of Education

(regular + super)

BRIARLAKE ELEM

42

86

01 + 07

01 + 08

HAWTHORNE ELEM

42

82

02 + 06

01 or 04 + 08

HENDERSON MILL

40

81

01 + 07

04 + 08

LAKESIDE HIGH

42

86

02 + 06 or 07

04 + 08

 

ELECTED OFFICIALS grouped by Office

 

DeKalb County Board of Commissioners: http://web.co.dekalb.ga.us/boc/boc.html

Complete contact list (including aides/staff): http://web.co.dekalb.ga.us/boc/contact.html

District 01: Elaine Boyer (R ), 404-371-2844; ecboyer@dekalbcountyga.gov

District 02: Jeff Rader (D ); 404-371-2863; jrader@dekalbcountyga.gov

SuperDistrict 06: Kathie Gannon (D ); 404-371-4909; kgannon@dekalbcountyga.gov

SuperDistrict 07: Stan Watson (D ); 404-371-3681; stanwatson@dekalbcountyga.gov

 

DeKalb Board of Education: http://www.dekalb.k12.ga.us/board-of-education

District 01: John Coleman, john_w_coleman@fc.dekalb.k12.ga.us

District 04: James L. McMahan, jim_mcmahan@fc.dekalb.k12.ga.us

SuperDistrict 08: Karen W. Carter, karen_carter@fc.dekalb.k12.ga.us

 

DeKalb CEO: http://www.dekalbcountyga.gov/portals/ceo/index.html

Burrell Ellis (D ); ceo@dekalbcountyga.gov; 404-371-2881

 

Georgia General Assembly:   http://www.legis.ga.gov/en-US/default.aspx

State Senate:    http://www.senate.ga.gov/en-US/default.aspx

District 40:  Fran Millar (R ) fran.millar@senate.ga.gov; 404-463-2260

District 42:  Jason Carter (D ) jason.carter@senate.ga.gov; 404-463-1376

State House

District 81:  Scott Holcomb (D ) scott.holcomb@house.ga.gov; 404-656-6372

District 82:  Mary Margaret Oliver (D ) mmo@mmolaw.com; 404-656-0265

District 86:  Michele Henson (D ) michele.henson@house.ga.gov; 404-656-7859

 

U.S. Congress

House of Representativeshttp://www.house.gov/

GA District 6: Tom Price (R);  http://tomprice.house.gov/

100 Cannon House Office Building; Washington DC 20515; 202-225-4501

85-C Mill Street, Suite 300; Roswell, GA 30075; 770-998-0049

Senate: http://www.senate.gov/

Senator Saxby Chambliss (R ): http://www.chambliss.senate.gov/public/index.cfm

416 Russell Senate Office Building; Washington, DC 20510; 202-224-3521

100 Galleria Parkway; Suite 1340; Atlanta, GA 30339; 770-763-9090

Senator Johnny Isakson (R ): http://www.isakson.senate.gov/public/

131 Russell Senate Office Building; Washington, DC 20510; 202-224-3643

3625 Cumberland Blvd, Suite 970; Atlanta, GA 30339; 770-661-0999

 

The White House;1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW; Washington, DC 20500

http://www.whitehouse.gov/    http://www.whitehouse.gov/blog

Comments: 202-456-1111; Switchboard: 202-456-1414

OnLine Questions & Comments: http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/submit-questions-and-comments

President Barack Obama: http://www.whitehouse.gov/administration/president-obama

Vice President Joe Biden: http://www.whitehouse.gov/administration/vice-president-biden