Community Links

This information is presented as a service and does not represent an endorsement of any
organization listed.

Links to …. Click on a category to go to that section

DeKalb Government

Neighborhoods nearby

Coalitions nearby

Schools

NonProfit Organizations

 

State of Georgia http://www.georgia.gov
Georgia General Assembly http://www.legis.state.ga.us
Georgia Navigator (traffic conditions) http://www.georgia-navigator.com
MARTA (public transportation: rail, bus) http://www.itsmarta.com
Georgia First Amendment Foundation
(Open Records Request instructions)
http://www.gfaf.org/resources.html

 

DeKalb County Government

 

Dekalb County 404-371-2000 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us
Airport 770-936-5440 http://www.pdkairport.org/
Animal Services & Enforcement 404-294-2996 http://www.dekalbcountyanimalservices.com/
Board of Commissioners 404-371-2886 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/commission.htm
Chief Executive Officer 404-371-2881 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/ceo.htm
Code of Ordinance http://www.municode.com/resources/gateway.asp?pid=10637&sid=10
County Code Enforcement 770-724-7940
Extension Service 404-298-4080 http://dekalbextension.com/
Fire and Rescue Department 404-294-2403 http://www.dekalbfirerescue.org/
Homeland Security 770-216-4930 http://www.gema.state.ga.us/
Keep DeKalb Beautiful 404-371-2654 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/beautiful/index.htm
Library 404-370-8450 http://www.dekalblibrary.org/
Parks & Recreation 404-371-2631 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/parks/
Parks Bond and Greenspace 404-371-2082 http://dekalbgreenspace.com/
Planning and Development 404-371-2155 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/planning/index.html
Police ServicesCenter PrecinctNeighborhood WatchTactical Enforcement 404-294-2000404-294-2589404-294-2184404-294-2278 http://dekalbpolice.com/ speeding & requests for radar
Property Appraisal & Assessment 404-371-0841 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/propappr/index.htm
Public Works Department 404-371-4778 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/publicwrks/default.html
Roads & Drainage Division(Work Order Form) 404-297-3840 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/publicwrks/default.html – roads
Sanitation DivisionCurbside Recycling 404-294-2900 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/sanitation/Getting Started/INDEX.HTMhttp://tinyurl.com/2aug5w
Stormwater Management 404-294-2991 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/stormwater/index.html
Tax Assessors Board 404-371-2406 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/propappr/index.htm
Tax Commissioner 404-298-4000 http://web.co.dekalb.ga.us/taxcommissioner/index.asp
Transportation Division 770-492-5200 http://www.co.dekalb.ga.us/publicwrks/default.html – trans
Voter Registration & Elections 404-298-4020 http://web.co.dekalb.ga.us/voter/
Water & Sewer 770-621-7200 http://dekalbwatersewer.com/
Commissioner, District 1Elaine Boyer 404-371-2844 http://www.commissionerboyer.com/
Commissioner, District 2Jeff Rader 404-371-2863 http://www.commissionerrader.com/jrader@co.dekalb.ga.usThis e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Commissioner, SuperDistrict 6Kathie Gannon 404-371-4909 http://www.kathiegannon.com/kgannon@co.dekalb.ga.usThis e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Commissioner, SuperDistrict 7Connie Stokes 404-371-3053 http://www.electyou.com/conniestokes/conniestokes@co.dekalb.ga.usThis e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 

 

Neighborhoods

Ashford Park http://www.ashfordpark.org/
Briarcliff Woods Civic Association http://www.briarcliffwoods.org/
Brookhaven Heights Community Association http://www.brookhavenheights.org/
Clairmont Heights Civic Association http://www.clairmontheights.org/
Dresden East Civic Association http://decaonline.tripod.com/
Druid Hills Civic Association http://www.druidhills.org/
Dunwoody Homeowners Association http://www.dunwoodyga.org/
Dunwoody North Civic Association http://www.dunwoodynorth.org/
Embry Hills Civic Association http://www.embryhills.org/
Henderson Road Neighborhood Connection http://hendersonroad.com/
Laurel Ridge Civic Association http://www.laurelridge.info/
LaVista Park Civic Association http://www.lavistapark.org/
Leafmore-Creek Park Hills Neighborhood http://www.leafmore-creekpark.org/
Medlock Area Neighborhood Association http://www.medlockneighborhood.org/
Merry Hills Homeowners Association http://www.merryhills.com
North Druid Hills Residents Association http://www.ndhra.org/
Oakhurst Neighborhood Association http://www.oakhurstga.org/
Smoke Rise Civic Association http://www.smokerise.org/

 

Local Coalitions & MultiNeighborhood Groups

 

   
Ashford Alliance http://aaca.clubspaces.com/
Burnt Fork Watershed Alliance, Inc. http://burntforkcreek.tripod.com/
Briarcliff Woods East Neighborhood Association https://www.facebook.com/
BriarcliffWoodsEastNeighborhoodAssociation
CAN – Civic Association Network no website
Lindbergh-Lavista Alliance http://www.lindberghlavista.org/
Northlake Community Alliance http://www.nlake.org/
PRISM (Pride Rings in Stone Mountain) http://www.prismdekalb.org/
Stand Up DeKalb http://www.standupdekalb.org/
TABASCO (Transform And Beautify Shallowford Corridor) http://decaonline.org/deca-projects/tabasco
Three Forks Alliance Inc. http://www.3forksalliance.org/

 

 

Schools

County school system http://www.dekalb.k12.ga.us/ 678-676-1200
PreK – 5th: Hawthorne Elementary (350 students) http://www.dekalb.k12.ga.us/
schools/elementary/hawthorne/
678-874-2802
6th – 8th: Henderson Middle (1200 students) http://www.dekalb.k12.ga.us/
henderson/
678-874-2902
9th – 12th: Lakeside High School (1450 students) http://www.dekalb.k12.ga.us/
lakeside/
678-874-6702
St. Pius X Catholic High School http://www.spx.org 404-636-3023
Fernbank Science Center http://fsc.fernbank.edu/

Non-Profits

Arabia Mountain http://www.arabiaalliance.org
Convention and Visitors Bureau http://www.atlantasdekalb.org/
Extension Service www.dekalbextension.com
GenWeb genealogical/historical info www.rootsweb.com/~gadekalb
Historical Society http://www.dekalbhistory.org/
PEDS – Pedestrian Safety http://www.peds.org/
Trees Atlanta http://www.treesatlanta.org/